top of page

Wall of Honor

Celebrate your family by adding a family member to the North Okaloosa Historical Association's Family Heritage Wall of Honor.


This program honors unsung individuals of Okaloosa County who have been recognized by family and friends for their positive effect on their family and community, and/or their contributions to the history, formation and continued well-being of our county.

Who is Eligible

Individual(s) who have:

  • Lived or worked in Okaloosa County

  • Made a contribution to the formation, or positive enhancement to our communities in Okaloosa County

  • May be nominated posthumously


Each nominee will be an honored guest at a special ceremony hosted by the Baker Block Museum where their names will be placed on the Family Heritage Wall of Honor.



  • Nomination Form

  • Photo, preferable 5x7

  • Biography (see example)

  • $30 donation for a single nomination, $50 for multiple family members

A picture and short biography will be placed in the Heritage Family Wall of Honor binder in the Museum library as well in the commemorative program available at the ceremony.

Entries may be listed as individual or dual family entry:

  • Mr. John L. Smith

  • John L. and Mary T. Smith

  • The Smith Family. 

For information or assistance writing the biography, contact the Museum at

(850) 537-5714 or email at

WoH logo.png
Previous Inductees


Dora Catherine Steele Cadenhead Nathan, Linda, Jeb & Jeff Chessher Velma Jones Conyers

Opal B. Hogg Enzor

Margaret Gebauer

W.A. “Jake” Jernigan

Leon C. & Mildred Johns

Charlie & Clyde Powell

George H. Price

Ronald & Carolyn Jeffries Senterfitt



Isaac W. Barrow

Ruth Griner Cadenhead

Neal Cobb

Jeanette Cook

Lille Ward Price Fuller

Leon R. “Buck” Greene

Annie Carrol Jackson

Claire Covell Jernigan

Sarah Enzor Lee

Boston M. & Alice Hill Merritt

Buford E. & Helen Taylor Williams


Cecil L. Anchors, Sr.

John P. & Mildred Hoffman Bishop

Mack Brooks

Dorthea Griffith Woods & Charles Griffith

Danny & Claudene Cook Hall

Tommy A. & Delean Austin Holloway Dorothy “Louise” Walton Lovell

Elton E. & Edie McCurley

Lucile Chessher Steele

Lucille Wanewright Wickliffe


Clarence L. Fleming

Rosa Nelle Moore Hilton

Jack C. Nichols

Morris H. Rogers, Sr.

Martha Wooley Rogers

Rev. George E. Skipper



J.T. & Elsie Boyette Garrett

Maggie Spoon Griner

James T. Whitaker



Marion Allen Fortune


Caroline Baker Allen

Dr. George W. Barrow, Jr.

Roger Robinson


Roy F. Foy, Jr.


Charles and Jeanette Henderson


Maragrete Allen Shelby

bottom of page